WOW! Almost 11k Subscribers – 3 secrets Youtube don’t want you to know…

lol! You have never clicked so fast on one of my blogs.

Never read my thoughts on prayer, or fasting…but this here!? CLICK!!!

Why did this interest you? … Really think about it…

A lot of people I know (and don’t know) are all starting blogs and vlogs. Married couples want to be Instafamous, parents want to make “How to raise your kids” vids on youtube, rappers want to be popping on soundcloud and everyone’s aunty wants to teach how to belly dance African style.

The Millennials: We are obsessed with affirmation. We are great with filters. We are really good at sounding happy when we are depressed. We are masters of presenting ourselves through social media how we want to be seen and not how we really are.

Something is happening to us…

The new celebrity is the person on youtube that can keep you attention for 15mins a week, and even Christians are jumping on the bandwagon. We are a narcissistic generation. We are addicted to likes, and if people read our blogs we feel good. (Am I the only one that checks the stats to see how many people read my posts?) We spend more time with our phones that with God or family.

I can hear you now “Whats wrong with that?!”

Well, nothing I guess…

You say, “I am allowed to do anything”–but not everything is good for you. You say, “I am allowed to do anything”–but not everything is beneficial.

What you didn’t know about Youtube

  1. 100 hours of video are uploaded to YouTube every minute, by millions of users who want what we want. Recognition, pay, likes, subscribers…
  2. Advertisers only pay when someone clicks an ad or watches for 30 seconds.  This is why you can’t tie your channel views to Pounds.  If your video gets ten million views but nobody watches or click the ads, you don’t make any money.
  3. 4,950,000,000 videos are watched every day! EVERY DAY! Somewhere in that number is your upload.

What are the chances then that we will put a dent in the social media universe? I remember when I was younger, building real relationships in real-time, in real situations was challenging but so rewarding. But this new generation has nothing but superficial relationship and the highest rate of depression because all we want is subscribers, likes, comments and affirmation.

I don’t REALLY have 10k subscribers! (lol!) And I dont care.

I have real friends that would die for me, and I for them so Facebook friendships or twitter followers do not validate me.

My sister is the only one that ready my blogs! (Hi Tash) and that’s enough for me…though I’m so grateful that you are reading too – thank you.

The Bottom line is this – we need to go back to the things that really matter!

  • Love
  • Joy
  • Peace of mind
  • Meaningful relationships
  • God’s presence
  • Eternity – These are the things that matter in life

You will not find a man or woman in 200 years from now, in heaven, complaining that they never saw the Grand Canyon, or never had a viral video. Eternity brings all things into perspective.

Ecclesiastes 11:9-10 (ESV) Rejoice, O young man, in your youth, and let your heart cheer you in the days of your youth. Walk in the ways of your heart and the sight of your eyes. But know that for all these things God will bring you into judgment. 10 Remove vexation from your heart, and put away pain from your body, for youth and the dawn of life are vanity.

WATCH THIS POWERFUL VIDEO!

 

“YouTube is at once, a new kind of site that gives people the freedom to become brands. We are all now brands, and we all, for free, spread the messages of the advertisers. We have become the messages of the advertisers. Our whole way of life is about choosing which kind of brand to become. And we all have to make that choice. My son is forced to make that choice. It’s literally the culture now. You have to be a brand. That, I think, the YouTube world is the world of tomorrow”. – Jamie Bradshaw

Thanks for reading.

Now let’s live the life Jesus died for, and the eternity Jesus rose for.

 

 

Leave a Reply

