Day 26…Somebody help me

Ok. Unsaved people that think they are saved. How in the world do you speak to them? How do you get it into them?

I spoke to someone today about Jesus. A young guy walking topless in Croydon. He looked intimidating. Cornrows, shirtless, tattoos and a mean countenance. But when we spoke he was very polite and accommodating. To my surprise he considered himself a Christian and on his way to heaven.

As we spoke, I discovered that he is a weed smoker, liar, thief and a drug dealer…but he was sure he would make it to heaven.

So here’s the thing…I gave him the ray comfort thing,  shared my testimony, spoke about repentance, the sacrifice of Christ…I threw everything at him…we even prayed a ‘sinners prayer’.

He thanked me, walked away and lit a cigarette. 😐. I have spoken to so many religious sinners I’m starting to wonder…what can reach them. How can you give Jesus to someone that think they already have him?

You thief

God spoke to me a few weeks and said I was stealing from people. I was being a thief. At this point in my life I was not pushing myself to be all I could be in Christ and He showed me that this made me a thief…

…the church would be robbed of quality sermons, the church would be robbed of the presence of God, my wife and kids robbed of their time because I an unorganised, or being lazy or neglecting prayer. I had nothing to say except repent and look at my life. God help me.

Maybe the key to seeing unsaved saved people is to talk to God about it so when we meet there is a supernatural dimension to our words that have impact. Maybe that young man was robbed?

Are people in you life, or in your circle being robbed? Does your example as a believer exemplify sacrifice, selflessness and commitment? Or are we more concerned with whats good for us? If so we are robbing people of a great display of grace and Gods power.

STOP THIEF!!


What I learned:

  1. Be upfront and frank with people. you may never have that window again?
  2. Its good to know I don’t know everything?
  3. This thought: Is there another effective way to witness that isn’t from Ray Comfort?

Quote of the Day:

“Talking to men for God is a great thing, but talking to God for men is greater still. He will never talk well and with real success to men for God who has not learned well how to talk to God for men.” ― E.M. Bounds, Power Through Prayer

Tag! You’re it! your turn…Go and Declare

Yours

Farayi

Leave a Reply

