Day 25…Let me be honest.

Never give up on something that you can’t go a day without thinking about. – Sir Winston Churchill.

So, its happened. Ive missed a few days. I haven’t witnessed to anyone since Saturday. Saturday was great, 2 Muslims, one unsaved christian and a random stranger met with the gospel, so that was encouraging…however a few days prior and since sat?….0.

I haven’t been writing anything because of pride. Trying to think of reasons to justify why I haven’t stuck to something I have so gallantly spoke about to “inspire” others…(to do what? I hear myself asking).

Why haven’t I been out? A number of reasons i guess

  1. Some days i was busy.
  2. Some days I couldn’t be bothered to come out the house.
  3. Some days I wasn’t in the right frame of mind …too busy feeling sorry for myself about one thing or the other.
  4. some days…well…just because.

The main thing is this; The zeal I had in the beginning is waning. I don’t know why or how it happened, all I know is I don’t want that to be the end of the story. There is so much out there to give up now. The next Saga of this journey is to ask God to help me and to discover HOW to stay zealous and radical about something, once the honeymoon period is over.

This is a reality we all face in different arenas of life. In a strange way, I’m glad it happened because of what I have learned about myself as a result. God help me.


What I learned:

  1. The view I have of myself is not a reality. The minute I think I am innovative and radical and on to something powerful, the sooner I meet people 100x as zealous and more consistent. I allow silly things to get in the way of my obedience to Gods call. Maybe if I was less focused on myself and more dependent on God….then…
  2. Consistency is waaaay better than a good idea
  3. My prayer life has waned the last week or so…My guess is this is linked? I have made so many promises and vows to God that I have never kept, I cant allow this to happen again. But I need the Master. I cant do good things in the flesh.
  4. Keep going

25 days and over 30 people witnessed to so far. A few prayed and it has made a difference to me and to the church. What if it ends at that? 25 days? God forbid…imagine what god can do in 1000 days? What if for YOU it never starts?

Quote of the day:

The reason most people never achieve their dreams is because they simply give up. Life was never meant to be easy – its a constant struggle, with extreme lows and extreme highs. Remember that the times when its most important to persevere are the times that you will be most tested.

Yours

Farayi

2 thoughts on “Day 25…Let me be honest.

  1. This is so powerful farayi, it’s not easy to be honest and real with ourselves about where/who we are in life/salvation. we all go through ups and downs, the struggles in life etc, the main thing is that we acknowledge them and learn from them, which it looks like you’re doing. Don’t be too hard on yourself, God is using you. God bless 😉

    Like

  2. Maybe just making one promise and sticking to that regardless how long it takes. Definitely inspiring blog.. keep it up I want to see more so I can share it with others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

