Day 15…My Muslim Brothers

4pm Thu 3/9/15

43:63
“And when Jesus brought clear proofs, he said, “I have come to you with wisdom and to make clear to you some of that over which you differ, so fear Allah and obey me”
“I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.” – Jesus
I went to Penge, which is about a 20min drive from our house on a good day. I had to buy equipment for church. Nothing grand, just some cables. Penge is a great place to outreach. A few week prior I had met a young man there, his mother introduced me to him…he was going wayward and she was desperate to get some thing in him that would help. I spoke to him for a while and haven’t seen him since.
Since I knew where they lived I went to their area and dropped leaflets in the surrounding letter boxes, and thats when I bumped into Hamza. A brilliant, honest young Muslim. I’m guessing he was about 16 years old. He admitted that he does not follow the Koran to the fullest and was unsure where he would go if he died…he just hoped for the best.
His friends soon came mid discussion and one joined in briefly, but Hamza was fully engaged. Around 7 or 8 of them came and you could tell by his circle he wasn’t a saint by any standard. We managed to share our views fully and then I explained the gospel to him. He was listening…He had a few objections but we were able to navigate through them.
In Islam if you say three things and live a good life you have a good chance to make it to paradise, but the standards are hard to live by. Jesus died and took care of the sin issue by satisfying the full wrath of God. Its only appropriated by putting your faith in Him and repentance. He then give us the strength to live life in a manner that pleases Him. Love is the motivator.

I thanked him for his time and left. Please pray for Hamza.


What I learned:

1. People are people. Muslim, atheist, Buddhist…we all have a need for forgiveness and salvation.
2. Folks who grow up in a religion don’t tend to think their world view through
3. Going out earlier is so much better!
4. Different Muslims say different things about their religion.
5. The Koran say listen to Jesus!!
Christian! What have you learned the last seven days through sharing YOUR faith? Go and Declare!
Yours
Pst Farayi
Leave a Reply

