Day 13…Flesh of my flesh

Bank Holiday Monday 31/08/2015

So proud of my wife.

Proverbs 18:22 He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favour from the Lord.

Sooooo….yesterday was bank Holiday. I spent the first half recuperating, then we decided to go out as a family. We just discovered that we live 15 mins drive from the O2 arena, so we went there! It was great fun, and Benjamin loved it!20150831_181508

We spent a few hours there…(don’t go to Jimmy Spices by the way)… and we got home around 9pm. I told BAE (lol) that I was going to go straight into Sydenham to hand out some fliers. She decided to come with me. We drove up, and it was a bit of a ghost town, but there were a few people about. I would go first, whilst she stayed in the car with the boys, then we would swap. The challenge was to share the full Gospel with one person each.

I bumped into a young man called Sherwin. He was raised in church, but doesn’t go any more. He knew that he would not make it into heaven based on when he did when he was younger. He didn’t say what that was…I shared my testimony and told him how much God cares for him. I also got the chance to share what Jesus did for him. I asked him if he wanted to pray and he said yes. So we prayed right there…9.30pm on bank holiday Monday. It was brilliant. Please pray for Sherwin.

Luke 15:10 Just so, I tell you, there is joy before the angels of God over one sinner who repents.”

I got back to the car and Afua went. I was close to telling her not to bother because I know she was tired, but she walked up and down the high street handing out fliers. She stopped a man who identified himself member of the Nation of Islam from America. He was convinced that because he went to Mecca at some point in his life, paradise was guaranteed. My wife asked him about sin and how that would be dealt with, but he was adamant that his trip to Mecca would suffice…she gave out a few more fliers and got back to the car and we shared stories. It was great being with her.


What I Learned:

  1. Going out earlier during the day means a greater chance of speaking to people. I think I need to get organised.
  2. Husbands and wives must share the same godly passions. World evangelism should be the heart beat of any Christian from any denomination. Its not a denominational issues…its an issue of heaven and hell. If we claim to have the truth, what are we doing about it? Christians are more focused on rights and not righteousness.

If I were God, I’d know the urgency of the situation and I would wonder why my people aren’t moved. Go and Declare!

Leave a Reply

