Day 12…God is going to help you.

Sunday 11.30am 30/08/2015

Another day, another soul…

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” – Thomas A. Edison

It was a great day at church today. We had 5 visitors, 1 saved and 2 rededications. the atmosphere was good and I got to talking to one of the visitors. He like the service – said it had good ‘energy’. He doesn’t believe in a personal God, but a cosmic force…the power of the universe. I asked him  where he got it from and he said he made it up!…He literally made up his own religion.

Exodus 24:4 “You shall not make for yourself a carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.

He created a god in his own image. That was interesting. We didn’t get a chance to finish the conversation, but he said he’d come back. After service, we were all exhausted and slept, got up for evening service and came home after, so I didn’t get to witness to anyone today.
I initially felt like I failed or failing. this is the second day, and I’m not going to lie…it bothers me. But then this thought came to me:
Look at what is bothering me! I am going to bed annoyed with myself that I didn’t get a chance to share Jesus with someone today! A month ago, that wouldn’t even be an after thought. I am ‘failing’ at the right thing. Its only failure because I have positioned myself that way. Does it bother you that you haven’t prayed in a week? Read your bible in months? told your wife you love her in years? Are we ‘failing’ in the right areas?
I decided today, that as long as I care, as long as it bothers me, there is no failure, just a reminder that tomorrow is coming and I can try again!

What I learned:

  • There is a direct correlation to church growth and evangelism. God will add if His people will labour. I have felt a sense of peace about the church since this journey began, and we have had three people put their faith in Christ this month…prior to that we had none for months.
  •  God is always busy. Being busy keeps you distracted from self. I find that my mind of more focused on other people than my own desires. When you start thinking about self preservation and what’s best for you ALL THE TIME, I guarantee you are not witnessing.
I double dare you to grab some fliers and go out TODAY…Bank Holiday Monday and reach out to some people. Go and Declare! Leave a comment below as well…share some of your thoughts!!
Yours
Pst Farayi
Leave a Reply

