Day 7…Failure is not final

Tuesday 25/08/2015

Don’t afraid to fail at doing something good, be afraid of succeeding at something that has no eternal value.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

So it happened today. I didn’t get to speak to anyone. Let me try and explain my day:

I fed my kids and took my wife to the GP, she was having serious back pains. We prayed together and the pain left and came back. I spent the rest of the day looking after her and the kids before our mid week service.

We had a POWERFUL prayer meeting. God came down and folks were encouraged. It was a great atmosphere. I grabbed a bunch of fliers and headed out to give them out. As soon as I stepped outside, a person I knew was outside waiting for me..it was unexpected, and they began to unburden themselves to me about an issue that was weighing hard on them…before I knew the conversation turned a corner (not going to go into detail) and I was drained.

Rather than go out and continue my plan, I headed back into the building and spent some time with the folks. I locked up and drove two of the youth to McDonald’s and spent time with them. After dropping them home…I went home. Too soon to miss a person, but hey…

‘Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.’

The bad decisions other people make take no consideration to how other people may feel. A pastor dies a 1000 deaths when the people he loves do things that hurt themselves or take them out of the will of God. Do I wish I had witnessed to someone anyway? Yes I do, and will do so tomorrow by Gods grace, but I’m done for the day.


What I learned:

  1. To do this everyday is going to be harder than I thought
  2. No doing it is not an option. Its only been 7 days and its already becoming a part of my life
  3. I realised the folks in Gods church in Sydenham are just as important to me as the lost. The same commitment is owed to them. Just because they come to church doesn’t mean they aren’t going through things that needs prayer and help.
  4. I don’t like losing. Farai 6: Flesh 1 – still winning. 🙂

Yours

Pst Farayi

Leave a Reply

