Day 3…God can use you

Friday Night // 21/08/2015

Do you believe God can use you?

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

God can use you to touch somebody’s life in a powerful way. Problem is, you’re in the house reading this…He needs you outside – being His mouthpiece. Go and declare.

Today, I started late…AGAIN. I got to Sydenham at 9.30pm or so, and didn’t think I would get to speak to anyone, but there were loads of people out. I drove by a young man on a bicycle and he happened to be right where I chose to park, when I got there.

I waved at him to get his attention and he came to the window of the car as I was coming out. I was so eager to get out the car, I forgot to put the handbrake on and it started to roll backwards! Its only by Gods grace there were no cars behind me.

His name is Victor. He was raised in a Catholic home and currently attends a Catholic church. Both his parents are Catholics. He believes in God, but knows he is not born again.

I felt a lot more confident today for some reason…I’m guessing its the frequency, and I shared my testimony with him first before I explained the dynamics of heaven and hell.

He listened quietly and said he wanted Jesus in his life and there was nothing in Hell for him. We were a few feet away from the church building an I encouraged him to come and explained how he can get saved. He seemed uninterested so his keenness to know Christ was unexpected.

Please pray for Victor.

I got gassed and handed out some more fliers…almost scaring one poor woman half to death! LOL! Then stopped another young man who was already saved, so we ended up having a chat before he left.

I jumped back in the car praising God for His undying faithfulness. You may have noticed that I’m targeting men only…that’s deliberate. I will explain that later in another blog.


What I learnt

  1. Don’t be moved by peoples faces. If someone weeps doesn’t mean they are sincere, if someone is stone faced, doesn’t mean there aren’t moved.
  2. There more you share Gods good news, the more you love people, the easier it gets, the more opportunities you look for.
  3. God is into evangelism – really felt His support today – thanks Dad!
  4. Would have been even better if you were there, I think I would have stayed longer.

God can use you – now is the time to step out in faith and be a tool in His hands. you have great destiny and purpose. Don’t give the best of your strength, mind, and time to the temporal things, but for the eternal. Will you speak to someone today?

Noah was a drunk
Abraham was too old
Isaac was a daydreamer
Jacob was a liar
Leah was ugly
Joseph was abused
Moses has a stuttering problem
Samson has long hair and was a womaniser
Rahab was a prostitute
Jeremiah and Timothy were too young
David has an affair and was a murderer
Isaiah preached naked
Jonah ran from God
Peter denied Christ
The Disciples fell asleep while praying
Zaccheus was too small
Paul was too religious
Lazarus was dead!

If God can use them – He can use you, Be encouraged!

Yours

Pst Farayi.


Leave a Reply

